The International Commission on Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament (ICNND) concluded its two-year mandate on 30 July 2010.

For further information on ICNND related matters, please contact:
Arms Control and Counter-Proliferation Branch
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Canberra, Australia
Phone: +61 2 6261 1111

Associated Research Centres

These Centres will, as required, produce specially commissioned research on particular subjects; convene expert workshops and roundtables, drawing on other research institutes and think-tanks; and host regional meetings bringing together groups of Commissioners, Advisory Board members, experts and civil society and industry representatives.

Carnegie Endowment, Washington D.C.

  • President: Jessica T. Mathews
  • Vice President for Studies: George Perkovich

Centre for International Governance and Innovation, Waterloo, Canada

  • Executive Director: Dr John English
  • Distinguished Fellow in Nuclear Energy: Louise Frechette

Delhi Policy Group, New Delhi

  • Chairman: Shankar Bajpai
  • Advisor: Lt.Gen. (Retd.)V R Raghavan

Facultad Latinoamericana de Ciencias Sociales (FLACSO), San Jose, Costa Rica

Fondation pour la Recherche Stratégique, Paris

  • Directeur: Camille Grand
  • Conseiller Spécial du Président: François Heisbourg
  • Maître de recherché: Bruno Tertrais
  • Website:
  • Secretary General: Francisco Rojas

Japan Institute of International Affairs, Tokyo

  • President: Yukio Satoh

King's College, London

  • Vice-Principal (Research): Professor Sir Lawrence Freedman
    War Studies Group

Lowy Institute for International Policy, Sydney

  • Executive Director: Dr Michael Wesley
  • Deputy Director: Martine Letts
  • Program Director - International Security: Rory Medcalf

Tsinghua University, Beijing

  • Professor of the Institute of International Studies and Director of the Arms Control Program: Professor Li Bin